Beyond the Desert Sands
by Peterson, Tracie






"Trouble is brewing, and there are those who hope Isabella stays just as she is, even if it costs her everything"-





Tracie Peterson is the award-winning author of over 100 novels, both historical and contemporary. Her avid research resonates in her many bestselling series. Tracie and her family make their home in Montana. Visit www.traciepeterson.com to learn more.





Isabella Garcia was devastated as a child when her parents took her away from their prosperous ranch in California to live in New Mexico, where they run a silver mine. Years later, she is comfortable living with her wealthy aunt back in California, but now, in 1911, her parents ask her to spend Christmas with them, and they arrange for Santa Fe railroad man Aaron Bailey to accompany her on the journey. Isabella and Aaron don't get along. He sees her as spoiled. Isabella hopes to marry Diego Morales and return to California. But what if God has other plans? As she makes mistakes and matures, Isabella learns to appreciate what she has and becomes more compassionate. The second of Peterson's Love on the Santa Fe novels, following Along the Rio Grande (2022), depicts a Mexican American family within a compelling historical context. Good read-alikes for Peterson's latest are novels by Janette Oke, the Mesquite Springs series by Amanda Cabot, and Francine Rivers' The Lady's Mine (2022). Copyright 2022 Booklist Reviews.






Terms of Use   ©Copyright 2022 Follett School Solutions